top of page

Val Thorens, France

This year was a bit different, spent Christmas and New Years away from home. Visited a family friend back in Cardiff and went with them on a trip to Val Thorens, France! I must say, skiing is one dangerous sport but extremely thrilling and fun! So travelling to France, we actually flew from Bristol to Geneva and took a bus to Val thorens, quite a bit of a journey but the views were amazing. Was trying hard to keep my eyes open as I didnt get much sleep for 2+ days!

We stayed at this Hotel, Le sherpa!

& We collected our Skis!

With the help of our instructor, I managed to skii after the second lesson!! The first day was a bit scary, going down the mountain slopes was really difficult.. Took me 1 hour? hahaha but after learning how to turn my skis, it took me 9 mins the next day!

Our Victory Shot! :)

Lunch at Jasper's!

Our meals for the following days! The food was amazing, portions were huggeee ( which I really appreciate).

Pete's burger!

For our dinner for 7 days, we had the 5 (or 7 I cant remember) course meal from the hotel and it is pretty amazing especially if you love cheese! I'm not a huge fan of cheese but the raclette was quite good!

Selfie with Susan :)

And we said goodbye to Val thorens! I'm already missing this place and I would loveeee to go back one day!

Signing out!

Christy

bottom of page